lmkaassociation.blogg.se

Subtitles garbled on smplayer
Subtitles garbled on smplayer









subtitles garbled on smplayer

I find the required number of windows to be open to be able to follow your instructions and also do the required steps very challenging to manage in only one monitor.Īlso I have made posts in this thread that do not appear in this thread. I will have another go, but am being handicapped by several things : Subtitle Edit only works in 64bits, and I normally work in 32bits, so I have to 'change systems' I've recently had to replace my secondary monitor and it works fine in 32bits, but sooner or later goes black in 64bits, even though I've installed its latest driver. Recheck the start and end/make small adjustments as necessary Scroll down in the subs to confirm the change is as expected, save the SRT and redo a new version of the movie using Use the percentage calculated (synchronization/change speed (percent) and enter 99.8047 If the video/audio of an end scene line is at 85 minutes 10 seconds but the matching sub is at 85 minutes 20 seconds.Ĭonvert it to seconds and figure a percentage Now beginning subtitle should align, or be very closeĪssume you get the beginning of the movie synced, find the area in the movie corresponding to end of the subs (or as near can get to it)Īnd eyeball while the movie is playing back to see how far out it is. Then use synchronization/"adjust all times later or earlier" to shift all the subs by this amount. Make a note of the times and identify the amount of seconds the subtitle is out. Identify the beginning of the movie corresponding to the first subtitle (or as close to the begining as you can)

subtitles garbled on smplayer

Then it's a simple matter of playing it back in mpc-hc (VLC if you prefer) to see how accurate the adjustment was What I normally do is save my modded sub to the Desktop as SRTĪnd I have MKVtoolnix GUI open with the video loaded (and any old embedded subs deselected) I add my SRT to mkvtoolnixĪnd mux the video with this new sub. But I must admit, I never get it right the first time,īut I get pretty close, to give me something to work with. I have done this many times and I've never used VLC or k-lite.











Subtitles garbled on smplayer